In Tough Times, Praise Him MORE…

Written last April 21,2011 @ Sinai Hospital 

During my 7 days stay in Sinai Hospital, I had a great encounter with God. He has given my heart a new song. Last March 20, 2011 when I lead the worship team the Lord impressed this verse in my heart (I shared with the congregation) “In ALL circumstances give thanks to the Lord for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus” from  1 Thessalonians 5:18. It was easy to praise the Lord when we are in a good situation but when tough times come we sometimes forget to praise and thank Him. My husband said “Tough times call for tough prayers” and I totally agree. The Lord also taught me that “In good times, praise Him and in tough times, praise Him MORE” and He put a new song in my heart.

IN TOUGH TIMES,PRAISE HIM MORE

(April 18,2011 6:30 am-6:45 am)

When I am in good condition

I thank the Lord, I praise the Lord

For I know His love surround me.

You are my Abba Father, I praise you.

Chorus: O Lord I hungry for Your words,

I long to be in Your presence.

My heart and soul praise You alone.

In times I feel like falling,

In times I feel so weak,

When the problems are overwhelming,

You remind me to praise You more.

Chorus: O Lord I hungry for Your words,

I long to be in Your presence.

My heart and soul praise You more.

PS. My papa Pastor Henry Alim tells us: “In good times, praise Him.In bad times,do the same.”

Leave a Reply

